Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Hassan 2 Golf Trophy
Hassan 2 Golf Trophy
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
28 octobre 2007

Winner of Princess Lalla Meryem Cup 209 (70 + 68 + 71)

http://www.hassan2golftrophy.com/news6.php?id=29

2007-10-27



Leader since the first round, Gwladys Nocera perfectly ends up with a remarkable birdie for a last scorecard of 71 (-2) and a total score of 209 (-10) to win Princess Lalla Meryem Cup on the Royal Golf Dar Es-Salam’s Blue course.

It is her 5Th professional victory and her second of 2007 season. "I am very proud to have won this tournament and to have answered your expectations, since I have been the favorite". Started with four strokes lead on Paula Marti Zambrano, the French No. 1 had to wait for the 11Th hole to succeed the first birdie.

"Today I felt I was different from the other days because it was a competition between professional players and I knew that Paula Marti Zambrano or Virginie Lagoutte-Clement were likely to realize a very good score. I tried not to make any mistake and to play regularly all the day long. I slackened my pace a little and I made a stupid bogey on 8, but after that I could make a good birdie on 11, which brought me again on the rails", said the winner delightfully who returns back with a cheque of 28 000 $. Then, Gwladys Nocera concludes grinningly: "To win Princess Lalla Meryem Cup is very significant to me".

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité