Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Hassan 2 Golf Trophy
Hassan 2 Golf Trophy
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
30 octobre 2007

Clarke ready to turn the corner by supergolf.co.za

http://www.supergolf.co.za/article.aspx?headline=Clarke%20ready%20to%20turn%20the%20corner&id=234026

Darren Clarke believes he is on the verge of turning the corner after a horror year dealing with the death of his wife.

The European Tour stalwart, who has slipped to 229 in the world, lost his wife Heather to cancer 15 months ago and has seen his form crumble as he tries to juggle life on tour with his responsibilities to sons Tyrone and Conor.

But a second place finish in the Hassan 11 Trophy in Morocco last weekend behind British Open champion Padraig Harrington has restored his confidence.

"My season so far has been pretty poor to say the least. I have worked very hard all year and put the time in without seeing the results," said the 38-year-old Irishman, who has won 15 international titles.

"I have had a lot of changes in my life at home and it has taken time to adjust to it, but I feel now my golf is pretty good and I'm getting there.

"I played well last week and it's nice to be able to get out there and play a bit.

"I got a text message from Lee (Westwood) last week telling to me to keep my head up and get a bit of confidence. I don't listen to him very often but this time I did and it worked.

"So now it's Singapore and I'm looking forward to it, and as I have been saying all year, my game is headed in the right direction."

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité