Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Hassan 2 Golf Trophy
Hassan 2 Golf Trophy
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
1 novembre 2007

Harrington as expected

2007-10-28

http://www.hassan2golftrophy.com/news6.php?id=32

The Irish Padraig Harrington won as expected Hassan II Golf Trophy by Emaar which took place from October 24th to 28th 2007, on the Royal Golf Dar Es-Salam’s red course, with three-stroke lead over Darren Clarke. For the first time in this the week, Padraig Harrington played above par. With a card of 74, the Irish finished with a total score of 280, i.e. twelve strokes below par. "It was the toughest day of the week. I made some mistakes in the mid-course, but I am satisfied with the way I played the last seven holes. It is my first victory of Hassan II Golf Trophy and it is also my first win in Africa, therefore, it is very significant for me", declared the winner who was supported, throughout the day, by an enthusiastic public.

Standing second with three strokes behind, the North Irish Darren Clarke regrets that he didn’t succeed the six-stroke catch up squandered at the beginning of the last tour.

One of the big surprises of this tournament is the 7th deserved and praiseworthy place of Fayçal Serghini. After having returned, on Sunday, a card of 76 (+3) with a total of 290 strokes out of the four tours, that is -2, the Moroccan was delighted with the result that goes in line with his goal "of getting into the top ten of this edition". "It is not obvious to play under pressure and in front of my public, said Serghini, and I am not accustomed to play the first places in Hassan II Golf Trophy. I knew that it wouldn’t be easy to play well the last tour and I did not rule out this idea. But I finish 7th, so I consider that my mission is accomplished. And I find it heartening to see the public approaching me during the last holes". For further progress, Fayçal Serghini knows that he should manage stress and his emotions in order to avoid ‘empty passage’ like what he’s done in the holes 13, 14, 16 and 17. "Otherwise, I would have ended up with the fourth place", smilingly said the one who tied with the French Raphaël Jacquelin.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité