Rabat, November 6, 2008 – The first round of Hassan II Golf Trophy, played at Red course at the Dar Es-Salam Royal Golf Club, teed off this morning and will end Sunday, November 9, 2008.

The trophy started with the Pro-Am competition, a team competition, which includes one professional and three amateurs, presenting amateurs great opportunity to play alongside the best world golfers.

Subsequently Men Professional competition was in progress.

This year's professionals include EDFORS Johan, MC GINLEY Paul, COLES Robert, HAEGGMAN Joakim, ILONEN Mikko, WAKEFIELD Simon, WAKEFIELD Simon, FOSTER Mark, ELS Ernie, HUTCHEON Greig, O'MEARA Mark, ANGEL MARTIN Miguel, BAIN Ross, BJöRN Thomas, CHAPMAN Roger, DYSON Simon, JACQUELIN Raphaël, SERGHINI Fayçal, SUNESSON Carl, EL HASSANI Younès, JOUDAR Amine, LANE Barry, SIEM Marcel, CASPER Bobby and HOEY Michael.

Hassan II Golf Trophy is organized under the Chairmanship of His Royal Highness Crown Prince Moulay Rachid and under the guard of the Hassan II Golf Trophy Society.